Monday, 31 January 2011

Beware of New Facebook Feature!

Between today & tomorrow, the New FB Privacy setting called "Instant Personalization" goes into effect. The new setting shares your data with non-FB sites & it is automatically set to "Enabled". Go to Account > Privacy Settings > Apps & Websites > Instant Personalization > edit settings & uncheck the "Enable" box. By the way If your friends don't do this, they will be sharing information about you as well.

No comments:

Bullying on and offline - Part 5

So I awaited my phone call.  It was a senior manager at HIT.  I was told I was being nominated as a flexible learning leader and had the su...